Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Forever… Forever… Forever I’ll praise Your name…
7 May, 2006, 12:47 am
Filed under: God, Hillsong Campus, Thoughts

Hey guys…

Today has been the greatest day ever in a long time. And it was because of our prayer meeting. There were 8 of us and 1 God. It was an amazing time. I've never felt so open and used by God before. I know that I still need to improve. Sometimes I mix my own feelings and emotions into what God wants to say to people.

But if God dwells in me, is what I speak from God?

It depends on your spiritual health I'm sure. I am excited that as Christians, we have access to a Living God. One that is bursting out to bless you and so so wanting to use you. A God that's just waiting for that moment when your heart's ready and open and in surrender to Him and His love. As 2nd generation Christians, we need to hear from God directly. We don't need our pastors and leaders to guide our every path, we just need God… WE JUST NEED GOD!!!

I just love my God. I'm not perfect I know that. But my God is. I have struggles, impurities, dirty laundry. But my God is a Holy God. A righteous and merciful God. He is my Protecter, my Confidence, Tower of Refuge and Strength.

And these words were spoken to me today…
"Don't be afraid to be a Jesus freak"
"Use your gifts to pray for individual people"
and others I kinda forgot… lOl

It is a refreshing day. These few weeks have been so gloomy, hopeless and lifeless. I thank God that He gives me friends and people to lift me up… Now it is not I that live, but Christ that lives in me…

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

