Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Reflection…
29 August, 2006, 10:31 am
Filed under: Amazed, God, Music, Thoughts

This song has been playing in my mind for the past couple of days. At times I (ie, “we”)get so busy with uni, work, connect group(s), Campus ministry, powerHouse, Kids, group meetings, assignments, etc that I do not have the time to reflect on my life at ALL!

My birthday last week seemed to realign me to this thing called life again. We need to stop, reflect and move on in life. We need to take control of situations and not the other way around! We need to use things and love people; not love things and use people. We need to stop, revive, survive 😛 We need to draw from the Fountain…

You are forever in my life
You see me through the seasons
Cover me with Your hand
And lead me in Your righteousness

And I look to You
And I wait on You

I'll sing to You Lord
A hymn of Love
For Your faithfulness to me
I'm carried in everlasting arms
You'll never let me go
Through it all

You are forever in my life
You see me through the seasons
Cover me with Your hand
And lead me in Your righteousness

And I look to You
And I wait on You

I'll sing to You Lord
A hymn of Love
For Your faithfulness to me
I'm carried in everlasting arms
You'll never let me go

I'll sing to You Lord
A hymn of Love
For Your faithfulness to me
I'm carried in everlasting arms
You'll never let me go
Through it all

Everlasting Father, I love You
Ever living Savior, I love You

Everlasting Father, I love You
Ever living Savior, I love You

I'll sing to You Lord
A hymn of Love
For Your faithfulness to me
I'm carried in everlasting arms
You'll never let me go
Through it all







God bless!
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Happy Belated Birthday KLo 🙂

so true about being overly busy… its so incredibly easy to be caught up in the doing of a million & one things. a quote that has helped me “Work, work, from early till late. I have so much to do that I shall spend the first three hours in prayer” – Martin Luther

have a lovely week KLo 🙂

Comment by J*




Leave a Reply

