Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


2007
8 January, 2007, 7:34 pm
Filed under: RanDom

So the New Year’s here.

I would love to say I have a resolution but I don’t.

I have one more semester to go in Uni and that’s it. I have to think about where to stay and where to go and how to go about managing my priorities and where to align my life towards. The 5-year, 10-year goals… And all that jazz…

Psalms 16:9 – In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps…

After reading the verse over and over for a few moments; I don’t think there’s a negative connotation accorded to it at all… The verse may seem to be understood, at first glance, that whatever you do and how hard you want something, if its not God’s will; you will never have it. But I think that as the Lord determines ‘his’ steps; He wants to bring whats in your heart out beyond what ‘he’ can think or imagine… A bigger and better manifestation of what ‘he’ can ever think of! Don’t you think? Like God has ‘connections’ everywhere man… So many strings to pull if you know what I mean… heh heh

Anyway… changes in work have been good and things are beginning to settle down again… So now everyone’s pretty much refining and re-focusing their energy to ‘useful’ things; if you get my drift… but still there are few creases here and there to iron out… Sigh… oh well…

Going back to SG/KL/KK in about two-three weeks time. Nick, if you’re reading this; my annual visit is confirmed… hehe Maybe text you or call you sometime this week…

God bless!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

dude!! We miss u!! Come come!!

Comment by nicktay




Leave a Reply

