Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Beguneth the week…
16 January, 2007, 11:36 am
Filed under: Pictures, RanDom

So the week has begun… Had a meeting with Nathan on Sunday and it seems like I’m the only person left in Sydney Uni continuing the campus ministry this year… well, the rest are just on holidays. But it has been fun carrying it so far, emailing people and getting responses is great! Hehe Erik comes back next week and till then… it’s go go go! Well, after he comes back it would STILL be go, go, go… hehe

Work’s going alright as well. Enjoying my regular customers and refining my coffee-making skills hehe But people think you’re dumb working in a coffee-shop… It’s delightful to see their faces when I tell them I’m a biologist by training and yada yada yada… hence the ease in remembering faces, names and even their drinks πŸ˜‰ Boo-yah! But I have nothing to prove, really. Customer service/retail is all about putting your pride aside and making the customers happy πŸ˜‰ Well, that’s my attitude anyway.

Judging by the number of times I’ve met with rude cashiers/salespeople/etc. it would think that it’s the norm for customer service people to be grumpy. Honestly, if you don’t like your job, just write up a resignation letter, sign it, hand it to your boss and leave. Or is that even too hard? Customers don’t have to put up with your s*** you know… Sigh… that’s outta my system… So whenever I serve my customers, this is what goes through my mind πŸ™‚

Till they become difficult of course… that’s where I go in for the kill… haha nah, not really πŸ˜›

Ah well… Some eye-candy I got on post-church Sunday arvo… The 50mm lens is so light, it’s a pleasure to bring around…


This is cropped of course, couldn’t get that close to Mr. Tabby here with my 50mm πŸ™‚


Yeah, fresh off relieving itself… The BIG one too… he it buried the evidence… πŸ˜‰

Notice the eyes man! It’s like yellow! YeoW!

Ah well… here’s to a great week for me and for you and the entire human race…

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

