Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


And the joy of the Lord…
1 May, 2007, 1:20 am
Filed under: Thoughts

Shall be my strength.

Psalms 51…
Create in me a pure heart, O God,
and renew a steadfast spirit within me.
Do not cast me from your presence
or take your Holy Spirit from me.
Restore to me the joy of your salvation
and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.

That pretty much sums up where I am right now. Been feeling all empty and purposeless these few days and then I decide this has got to stop. Today.

Got excited over a few things today and listened to a friend of mine pour her heart out over MSN. “He who refreshes others will be himself refreshed” I guess.

And of course, you can never take your eyes off Him. Cause He is my joy. Without Him, there are no jokes, no humor, no laughs, no smiles, no wackyness, no creativity. Just aimless floating.

Psalm 51…
A pure heart is rooted with a steadfast spirit. A steadfast spirit wills God’s presence in that heart. And it evolves into be a willing spirit, sustaining the heart with the joy of salvation… Powerful spiritual tool. Google is.

😛

Ah… I think once you step up to be a certain level of leadership, you don’t really get refreshed by just receiving anymore. I find that most times when I serve/give that I will find myself the most satisfied. And I honestly don’t think its a power trip too. Cause I guess it is only human nature to shrink back and say “Pamper me!” when the going gets rough.

But I’m pretty sure when God sees that you’re mature enough, He wants you to get up and get going, come on. We’ve got work to do. Like a loving father pushing his son to the max of his capabilities. Coz you don’t wanna be pampering your children when they’re 30 years old right? Its just plain unhealthy and potentially severely damaging.

At the end of the day, all I’m saying is I get refreshed listening to other people’s stories, planning for things which people enjoy and just loving on people. I guess? Is that like a control-freak thing? I honestly don’t know… But when you expect nothing in return, it’s not really a controlling thing isn’t it? Ah well…

“Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.”

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

