Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


070527 – Sunday…
27 May, 2007, 9:59 pm
Filed under: church, Hillsong, Online news
We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give

– Winston Churchill

Got the above quote from Ps. Joel A’Bell this morning over offering and I knew that once I heard it, it’ll be one of my life’s mottos from here on end. He gives out so many liveable quotes, this Ps. Joel… πŸ˜›

Another one I live by…
“You can never control how others treat you but you can control how you treat others…”

Ah well… We had Wayne Alcorn in church today. The first of our 6 Hot Weekends leading up to Hillsong Conference 2007. His ‘sermon’, for a lack of a better word, was pretty refreshing for me. Challenged and encouraged me at the same time. Put right some doubts in my heart too about what God has in store for me and all. I guess sometimes we tend to ‘forget’ our calling and when messages like this challenge you to get back to your roots, your calling, you get a new sense of purpose and revelation and strength to carry on…

It’s awesome…
Something else awesome I got today was about this ‘Child kills giant pig‘.
Can you imagine how big this pig was? And can you imagine killing such a beautiful thing? What if they had let it lived??? Would it have become bigger? Sigh…

God bless!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

agrees to your quote!

Comment by Soo

which wan soo?
both issit? hehe

Comment by K.Lo




Leave a Reply

