Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Results of stress…
26 June, 2007, 9:34 am
Filed under: Pictures, RanDom

Ah… The wiles of uni life has ended for me. For now, at least.

Launched into sorta full-time work yesterday and just thinking about going to work everyday is pretty daunting in fact. I don’t have an ‘escape mechanism’ anymore. Yikes!

I guess really really loving your job is very important. Maybe things will change when I get my first full-time paycheck. Ah well…

But I can attest to the fact that the stress from previous weeks produced a few ulcers on my lip. Can you see it? Well, I did bite my lip and commented to someone an ulcer will appear… So maybe its not the stress… No, maybe the stress caused the bite in the first place!

Ah well… Do you like the effect of the pic? Cross-processing they call it. Originated from when pictures were developed on film using slide chemicals (instead of film chemicals) and vice versa. It’s not hard to do; just a play on the RGB curves. Pretty interesting I think 😉

Ah yes, if you’re in Sydney and want to watch Ocean’s 13 this Wednesday at 4.10pm at Broadway, just holler back.

God bless!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey! What’s the model of your camera again?
It’s really gd 🙂

Comment by ash

I love cross process my negative films 😛
I don’t do it with Photoshop, tho.

Comment by Liyin

Ash > Canon 400D… 🙂 ask me more if you thinking of buying one ok? i let u knw a whole array of pros n cons 😉

Liyin > u do it old-school hey? took a look at your flickr… interesting man! how did u find me anyway?

ah well… thx 4 d comments girls! 😉

Comment by K.Lo

Wooo, nice! ok will ask you when I decide to buy.
How was Oceans 13?

Comment by Ashley

ARLO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

me n a few other people coming sydney !
(hillsong conference la of course)
so some of us will be arriving this..
sunday morning ?!!

and.. would you be so kind as to give us
your contact number please ? (email =p

ARIGATO ! SEE you soon !! God blesz n take care

ciaoz ~~

Comment by inoku

how did I find you anyway?

Ah Boy

Comment by Liyin




Leave a Reply

