Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Erik and Amanda’s Wedding
22 July, 2007, 7:53 pm
Filed under: God, Hillsong, Saturday, Sydney, wedding

(All photos in chapel taken by JC)

So it was Erik and Amanda’s wedding this weekend at the Hillsong Chapel out at Baulkham Hills! I had the honour to be one of his two groomsmen and the whole debacle was a blast!

I have yet to sort out the pictures (have to filter through JC’s artistic pictures hehe) so when I do I’ll update this entry with a link to the photo album.

Meanwhile…

The wedding was amazing… Gabriel’s Oboe(?) played as the bride walked in and Erik was holding back tears (along with probably half the gathered). I thought I would cry but I think I was just smiling like a monkey at that juncture… 😛

The craziest part of the day for me were definitely the vows. Although you repeat it after the wedding conductor, the meaning of the words are just mind-blowing. Here are two people promising to love each other through richer through poorer, through sickness and through health… Sigh… that was the most tear-jerking moment for me…

But the limo ride was tear jerking too… In an entirely. Different. Way. 😛

The champagne was very much welcomed as well. Wished I didn’t have to drive after that 😛

Give me time to upload the pictures!
God bless!

[edit: Pictures are here!]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

