Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


24/24.
25 August, 2007, 11:47 am
Filed under: Friends, God

Besides losing my toothbrush, identifying a Justin Timberlake concert ticket queue and seeing an automobile accident happening right before my very eyes (screeching tyres, crunching metal, hollow plastic sounds and radiator steam escaping, embarassed young man… ALL. THAT. JAZZ)… The day has been good. Technology is amazing. It can make you feel isolated and lonely self-sufficient most days but on days like today, it makes you feel loved, thought of, remembered, celebrated.

There’s nothing much to think about on my birthday I guess. I feel so uneasy on the receiving end of a ‘Happy Birthday’ wish… What do you do? You smile sheepishly, knowing that you are celebrated for the very fact that you are alive. That no matter how high or how low you go, there’s a common denominator in all of us; birth.

I guess that’s why people find it easier to say ‘Happy Birthday’ than ‘Happy Hanukkah’ or ‘Congratulations’, ‘Thank you’ and ‘sorry’. Hehe 😛 It’s my birthday so you have to agree with what I have to say today. muahaha! 😛

Anyway, its weird as well seeing things like the date on your bus punchcard and on receipts reminding you of the fact that it is your birthday today. It feels great! Haha! Don’t you feel the same? It’s like the perfect day for you to do something… ANYTHING! It’s like you have the Midas touch to everything on this day…

Ok. So maybe it’s only me. But at least I’m honest!

This birthday I dedicate to everyone around me. It’s about all of you in my life. And tonight we celebrate…

When the world has fallen out from under me
I’ll be found in You, still standing
When the sky rolls up and mountains fall on their knees
When time and space are through
I’ll be found in You…

– Shadowfeet, Brooke Fraser

 


My baby’s gift to me on my 24th birthday (arrived in the post today).
Taken with my gift to myself on my 24th birthday, a Canon 17-40mm f/4L EF lens.

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

