Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Keep Moving Forward…
12 November, 2007, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Movies, RanDom

Watched two DVDs today, ‘Meet The Robinsons’ and ‘Bridge To Terabithia’. I must say I enjoyed ‘Meet The Robinsons’ more… And did I mention I got the DVDs for free? hehe It pays to know people I guess… haha πŸ˜› It was pretty random actually, I wanted to get an account at this store cause it’s nearer to my place than my usual DVD place (which was nearer where I lived three years ago) so in I went and waddya know… Connections, connections, connections… hehe

Ah well… Anyway, so yeah back to the movie plugs. I guess I got more out of ‘Meet The Robinsons’ both visually and emotionally when compared to ‘Bridge To Terabithia’. It is definitely one of the movies I’m gonna get my kids to watch! It’s like an inspiring movie you know, not unlike ‘Robots’; coming of age, destiny kinda message. Where as ‘Bridge To Terabithia’ seemed more current to me, like how to deal with short-term ‘problems’; but I don’t know, I don’t recall being outright bullied in school, well I guess in Asian countries everyone’s a ‘geek’. But at the end of the day, we all have our own niches to fill… hehe

Caught ‘Fantastic Four: The Rise Of The Silver Surfer’ the other day too and have ‘Superman Returns’ sitting in my DVD player. FanFour was pretty good I reckon but I did fall asleep watching it, well it was after my bedtime πŸ˜› Oh speaking about falling asleep, I’ve watched ‘Big Fish’ in three sittings now and every single time I fall asleep, think I need at least one or two more sittings to finish watching the whole movie hehe.

Things at work seem to be going well too… But just arranging my timetable isn’t as flexible as it used to be. Besides that ‘little’ inconvenience, it seems to be fairly easy to be delegating tasks and ensuring that everything’s running smoothly. But I guess if you stuff up, the consequences are pretty dire. But ah well, hope more challenges will come!

Stories of my week so far I guess, and put some mods on my car too, just handling mods though but boy does it make a difference… πŸ˜‰

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

