Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


New things…
15 November, 2007, 9:22 am
Filed under: Amazed, God

Life’s getting pretty routine nowadays and being easily bored, I would like to think that I’m always looking for new things to experiment with, new stories to hear, visit places off the beaten track and just plain different things but there’s also another part of me which desires structure, security, familiarity and being in control. Weird isn’t it? Hmm… Any thoughts anyone?

Anyway, powerHouse last night was just what I wanted I guess. Something new. Something different. Its funny how when you open up your hands to service for Him, that you find yourself caught up in the bigger scheme of things and in that, feel that you’re counted for.

Psalms 37:23
“…The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way…”

Mike Guglielmucci was at powerHouse last night and knowing that he would spew after preaching was just something… different. He has bone cancer and even when speaking last night, he said that he had more than 30 broken bones in his upper body. But God is healing him… Just yesterday he got a medical report saying that the proteins in his body have fallen to a unit of 6 or something like that… So last night at powerHouse… I was listening, experiencing and watching… a LIVING miracle…

It’s one thing to say things about God and Jesus and all that but its an entire new meaning to be living in His promises and voice each and everyday… And don’t get mistaken, I don’t necessarily think that we all need to be pastors or leaders or SOMEONE to be living like that. It’s such a lie… And the phrase, “let my actions tell people about Jesus”… that’s a lie too… If you do not SPEAK, they will not know…

Jesus died for my sins and I believe and now I have a life of forgiveness, joy, peace and purpose. I have someone to run to; the Creator of the Universe. Someone I know who will love me no matter what I’ve done or how unworthy I think I am. Someone who guides me, talks to me, is alive.

And if you don’t necessarily know what Creator Of The Universe means… Watch Louie Giglio’s “How Great Is Our God”. Random facts like if the Earth was a golf ball, the sun would be a 15 feet diameter ball. And how the sun fits into the rest of the universe and all that… Amazing… And to think that He would care for us enough? It’s just… out of this world…

God bless!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] lomantik added an interesting post on New thingsâ¦.Here’s a small excerpt:He has bone cancer and even when speaking last night, he said that he had more than 30 broken bones in his upper body. But God is healing him… Just yesterday he got a medical report saying that the proteins in his body have fallen to a … […]

Pingback by www.cellulitediary.info » New things…




Leave a Reply

