Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Shock and Awe…
7 January, 2008, 3:44 pm
Filed under: God, RanDom, Thoughts

Been doing some thinking lately and honestly I have again come to believe that long-term goals trump short-term goals big time.

Remember the Creator in the days of your youth (Ecclesiastes 11:9) seem to be slipping away from my fingers and I begin to wonder, what happens when we are out of phase from our so-called youth? Can we ever function as lukewarm Christians? Church, Christmas, occasional connect groups, Christian fellowship.

I don’t think so. We are either hot or cold. We are either constantly conversing with God, constantly seeking His will, receiving His rod and His staff, constantly telling people about salvation and constantly wanting to serve His people. Or not.

I have two uncles who are pretty much full-time ministers and I look at their lives and I look at my potential life and I see so much, albeit perceived, difference. Are we all called to be full-time ministers in order to release us from a lukewarm Christian life? I honestly don’t know.

In the world, and not of the world. Yes, that’s the way to go I guess. It ain’t easy… narrow is the path which leads to life… But I guess that’s the call… The Light and Salt of the world… For we know a better way…

How’s this for changing the world? A Complaint Free World.

God bless!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Are we all called to be full-time ministers in order to release us from a lukewarm Christian life? I honestly don’t know.

The short answer is no, God bless

Comment by JustAStranger




Leave a Reply

