Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


OZ Father’s Day 2008
7 September, 2008, 9:35 pm
Filed under: Family, Thoughts

You always (and still) wondered why I asked you silly questions,
Things that have entirely nothing to do with anything,
You never answered these questions;
But I always found the answers.

You always brought me to work I remember,
I used your secretary’s computer to type stories out,
When I get bored of imagining haunted houses,
You pop the floppy Drive B and enable Pac Man.

As your hair turns grey,
You don’t even bother dyeing it anymore.
But still taking care of us,
You don’t take it as a chore.

There’s no other Dad I would ever want,
Cause indeed you are the perfect one.
Far enough to be a disciplinarian,
Yet that near enough to be a father.

Happy Australian Father’s Day, Dad.

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

