Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Quote of the Day: Mad Men
1 October, 2008, 8:00 pm
Filed under: Family, Movies, RanDom, Thoughts

Watched Mad Men today. Found this excerpt extremely interesting/worth expanding on/touched my emotions. So let me give you a bit of background; Pete’s just came back from his honeymoon and his wife calls him in the office [as his wife] for the first time… [circa 1950s – which is the beauty of this borderline politically incorrect show – bring back the biff!]

Pete Campbell [on the phone]: Hello Honey.
Dinner?
Wow? What do I want for dinner? Hmm I don’t know…

Harry Crane [shouting]: Anything but chicken!

PETE: Yes, they missed me. Ribeye in the pan. With butter.
Ice-cream.
I love you too.
[Puts down the phone and turns to Harry].

PETE: There’s gonna be dinner. Waiting for me… When I get home.

HARRY: Yeah, how ’bout that?

What do you think?

God bless!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

