Life is better than death. Love; greater than either…


Call of Duty: Black Ops Error (Windows 7 x64)
28 November, 2010, 7:31 pm
Filed under: RanDom

Hello Internet,

I had problems playing my Call of Duty: Black Ops for the past weekend but I’ve since found a workaround for it.

My problem was it kept displaying File Write Error “Call of Duty: BlackOps couldn’t write a file. The hard drive is probably full” when my hard drive wasn’t full at all.

It is definitely a Windows 7 administration “problem”. After much anxiety and countless hours of tinkering with the game and Windows, I am pleased to let you know that I’ve managed to access the game today!

What I did was create a separate Windows 7 login account as a Basic User (do it in your UAC – Control Panel > User Accounts).

Login to the Basic account you’ve just created and launch the Steam Application by right clicking and then selecting “Run As Administrator”. I was prompted to enter the admin password and then it began…  [UPDATE: Go to the Steam folder (e.g. E:\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops) and just double click on BlackOps – It took about 20 seconds to load on my computer]

Now back to the game!

Leave comments and I’ll try to help as much as I can.

Cheers!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi! i’m downloaded Call.of.Duty.Black.Ops-SKIDROW,
but i’m can’t run it in my pc (win7_x64), error: 1935 (visualC++2008), ?! can you help me?!

Comment by tuan_vietnam

man i dont know how to give you thanks!!!! Trust me i was trying to solve this problem for ages (Also with COD 4,5) but i couldn’t find out any solution. Man this is just too easy.

Comment by trikolpona

Eh… BLOG LAH!

Comment by Pam Song

This game is very interesting. someday, I hope to play it. thank you, because you have to publish this article

Comment by uno

Dear RanDom,
I wish that the word “THANKS” is enough to xpress my satisfaction when i play now black ops………I’m SO PLEASED TO YOU………DUDE YOU ARE THE BEST
!!!!!!!!!! regards=)

Comment by someone

Hey whats up
I have the same prob “Call of Duty: BlackOps couldn’t write a file. The hard drive is probably full”. i did the steps but still nothing…any idea?
thnx

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

